Emergency Numbers:
Health Centre / Ambulance: 080-22932227/22932234
Emergency Response Service: 108
Security office: 080-22932400/22932225

Department Safety Champions

Department Name Email Telephone
ORGANIC CHEMISTRY Santanu Mukherjee sm@iisc.ac.in 2850/2849
INORGANIC CHEMISTRY Geethrani k geetharani@iisc.ac.in 3304
SSCU Naga Phani phani@iisc.ac.in 9481123542/3534
MATERIALS RESERCH CENTRE Prabeer Prabanda prabeer@iisc.ac.in 2783
NMR CENTRE S Vasudevan chair.nrc@iisc.ac.in 3395/2536
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCE DIVISION
BIOCHEMISTRY Purusharth I Rajyaguru rajyaguru@iisc.ac.in 22932547
CENTRAL ANIMAL FACILITY SG Ramachandra sgr@iisc.ac.in 2734/ 2457/ 23606569
CENTRE FOR ECOLOGICAL SCICENCE Praveen Karanth karanth@iisc.ac.in 9945128048
CENTRE FOR INFECTIOUS DISESE RESEARCH Amit Singh asingh@iisc.ac.in 2604
CENTRE FOR NEUROSCIENCE Balaji Jayaprakash jbalaji@iisc.ac.in 9008125878
MICROBIOLOGY AND CELL BIOLOGY Ravi Sundaresan rundaresan@iisc.ac.in
MOLECULAR BIOPHYSICS UNIT Siddarth P Sarma sidd@iisc.ac.in 3454/9845817172
MOLECULAR REPRODUCTION DEVELOPMENT AND GENETICS Upendra Nongthomba upendra@iisc.ac.in 3258/3455
DIVISION OF ELECTRICAL ELECTRONICS AND COMPUTER SCIENCE
DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONIC SYSTEMS AND ENGG Kuruvilla Varghese kuru@iisc.ac.in 3092
COMPUTER SCIENCE AND AUTOMATION Shalabh Bhatnagar shalabh@iisc.ac.in 2987
ELECTRCIAL COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING S V Gopalaiah svg@iisc.ac.in 2746
ELECTRCIAL ENGINEERING Jayachandra Shenoy ujs@iisc.ac.in 9986370577
DIVISION OF INTERDISCIPLINARY
CENTRE FOR BIOSYSTEMS SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING Sidhharth Jhunjhunwala siddharth@iisc.ac.in 2452/2671
CENTRE FOR SOCIETY AND POLICY Bitasta Das bitasta@iisc.ac.in
CISTUP Ranju Mohan ranjumohan@iisc.ac.in 8587884778
CeNSE Susobhan Avasthi savasthi@iisc.ac.in 2949
DEPT OF COMPUTATIONAL AND DATA SCIENCES
DEPT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES
ICER Pramod K pramod@iisc.ac.in 2354/3526/3361
INTERDISCIPLINARY MATHEMATICAL SCIENCE
INTERDISCIPLINARY OF WATER RESERCH Ramananda Chakraborth ramananda@iisc.ac.in 3003/2477
ROBERT BOSCH CENTRE FOR CYBER PHYSICAL SYSTEM Ashish Joglekar ashishj@iisc.ac.in 9945674047
SERC Filbert Minj filbert@iisc.ac.in 2788/ 2737
DIVISION OF MECHANICAL SCIENCES
AEROSPACE ENGG S. Saravanan PRS saravan@iisc.ac.in 3021/ 2424
MATERIALS ENGG Praveen Ramamurthy praveen@iisc.ac.in 2627
MECHANICAL ENGG C. Dharuman dharuman@iisc.ac.in 2302
CIVIL ENGG Raghuveer Rao prvrao@gmail.com 9448787626
CHEMICAL ENGG Girija girija@iisc.ac.in 2318
CPDM ND Shivakumar shivak@iisc.ac.in 2358/2630
CENTRE FOR EARTH SCIENCES Sambuddha Misra sambuddha@iisc.ac.in 2027
CENTRE FOR ATMOSHPHERIC AND OCEANICS SCIENCES G. S. Bhat bhat@iisc.ac.in 9449824340
CENTRE FOR SUSTAINABLE TECHNOLOGY H.N. Chanakya chanakya@iisc.ac.in 3046
DIVECHA CENTRE FOR CLIMATE CHANGE Not Given
CENTRE FOR EXCELLENCE IN ADVANCED MECHANIC Not Given
Division of Physical Sciences
Centre for High energy physics Jyothsna Rani Komaragiri jyothsna@iisc.ac.in 3594
Physics dept Prasad Vishnu Bohtla vishnu@iisc.ac.in 3338/2313
Centre for cryogenic Technology U Behra behera@iisc.ac.in 9880633565
Instrumentation and applied physics Baladitya Suri surib@iisc.ac.in
Mathematics Srikant I Iyer skiyer@iisc.ac.in 3327
Scroll Up