Emergency Numbers:
080-22935555

Department Safety Champions

Department Name Email Telephone (Extn)
ORGANIC CHEMISTRY Prof. Santanu Mukherjee sm@iisc.ac.in 2850/2849
INORGANIC CHEMISTRY Prof. Geethrani k geetharani@iisc.ac.in 3304
SSCU Prof. Naga Phani phani@iisc.ac.in 3534
MATERIALS RESEARCH CENTRE Dr. Subinoy Rana subinoy@iisc.ac.in 2914
NMR CENTRE Prof. S Vasudevan chair.nrc@iisc.ac.in 3395/2536
Prof. P T Wilson wilson@iisc.ac.in 2536
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCE DIVISION
BIOCHEMISTRY Prof. Purusharth I Rajyaguru rajyaguru@iisc.ac.in 2547
CENTRAL ANIMAL FACILITY Prof. S.G Ramachandra sgr@iisc.ac.in 2734/ 2457
CENTRE FOR ECOLOGICAL SCICENCE Prof. Praveen Karanth karanth@iisc.ac.in 3105
CENTRE FOR INFECTIOUS DISESE RESEARCH Prof. Amit Singh asingh@iisc.ac.in 2604
CENTRE FOR NEUROSCIENCE Prof. Balaji Jayaprakash jbalaji@iisc.ac.in 3049
MICROBIOLOGY AND CELL BIOLOGY Prof. Ravi Sundaresan rsundaresan@iisc.ac.in 2068
MOLECULAR BIOPHYSICS UNIT Prof. Siddarth P Sarma sidd@iisc.ac.in 3454
MOLECULAR REPRODUCTION DEVELOPMENT AND GENETICS Dr. Ramray Bhat ramray@iisc.ac.in 2764
DIVISION OF ELECTRICAL ELECTRONICS AND COMPUTER SCIENCE
DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONIC SYSTEMS AND ENGG Prof. Kuruvilla Varghese kuru@iisc.ac.in 3092
COMPUTER SCIENCE AND AUTOMATION Prof. Shalabh Bhatnagar shalabh@iisc.ac.in 2987
Prof. Ambedkar Dukkipati ambedkar@iisc.ac.in 3201
ELECTRCIAL COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING Prof. S.V Gopalaiah svg@iisc.ac.in 2746
ELECTRCIAL ENGINEERING Prof. Jayachandra Shenoy ujs@iisc.ac.in 3357
DIVISION OF INTERDISCIPLINARY
CENTRE FOR BIOSYSTEMS SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING Prof. Sidhharth Jhunjhunwala siddharth@iisc.ac.in 2452/2671
CENTRE FOR SOCIETY AND POLICY Prof. Bitasta Das bitasta@iisc.ac.in  2486
CiSTUP Prof. Ruchika Mattoo ruchikam@iisc.ac.in 2043
CeNSE Prof. Susobhan Avasthi savasthi@iisc.ac.in 2949
DEPT OF COMPUTATIONAL AND DATA SCIENCES Prof. Filbert Minj filbert@iisc.ac.in 2788/ 2737
DEPT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES      
ICER Prof. Pramod K pramod@iisc.ac.in 2354/3526/3361
INTERDISCIPLINARY MATHEMATICAL SCIENCE      
INTERDISCIPLINARY OF WATER RESERCH Prof. Ramananda Chakraborth ramananda@iisc.ac.in 3003/2477
ROBERT BOSCH CENTRE FOR CYBER PHYSICAL SYSTEM Prof. Ashish Joglekar ashishj@iisc.ac.in 3430
SERC Prof. Filbert Minj filbert@iisc.ac.in 2788/ 2737
DIVISION OF MECHANICAL SCIENCES
AEROSPACE ENGG Prof. S. Saravanan PRS saravan@iisc.ac.in 3021/ 2424
MATERIALS ENGG Prof. Praveen Ramamurthy praveen@iisc.ac.in 2627
MECHANICAL ENGG Prof. C. Dharuman dharuman@iisc.ac.in 2302
CIVIL ENGG Prof. Raghuveer Rao prvrao@gmail.com 2816
CHEMICAL ENGG Prof. Jayant Modak modak@iisc.ac.in 2318
CPDM Prof. N.D Shivakumar shivak@iisc.ac.in 2358/2630
CENTRE FOR EARTH SCIENCES Prof. Sambuddha Misra sambuddha@iisc.ac.in 2027
CENTRE FOR ATMOSHPHERIC AND OCEANICS SCIENCES Prof. G. S. Bhat bhat@iisc.ac.in 3071
CENTRE FOR SUSTAINABLE TECHNOLOGY Prof. H.N. Chanakya chanakya@iisc.ac.in 3046
DIVECHA CENTRE FOR CLIMATE CHANGE Prof. Ashwin Seshadri ashwins@iisc.ac.in 2269
CENTRE FOR EXCELLENCE IN ADVANCED MECHANIC Dr. Sriram Chandran sriramchandranr@iisc.ac.in 2741
Division of Physical Sciences
CENTRE FOR HIGH ENERGY PHYSICS Prof. Jyothsna Rani Komaragiri jyothsna@iisc.ac.in 3594
PHYSICS DEPT Prof. Prasad Vishnu Bohtla vishnu@iisc.ac.in 3338/2313
CENTRE FOR CRYOGENIC TECHNOLOGY Prof. U Behra behera@iisc.ac.in 3081/2339
INSTRUMENTATION AND APPLIED PHYSICS Prof. Baladitya Suri surib@iisc.ac.in 3619
MATHEMATICS Prof. Srikant I Iyer skiyer@iisc.ac.in 3327
Last Updated : March 21, 2021
Scroll Up